I-5 CalTrans Chain Control Highway I-5 in California

Length: 796.77mi.
Counties: San Diego, Orange, Los Angeles, Kern, Kings, Fresno, Merced, Stanislaus, San Joaquin, Sacramento, Yolo, Colusa, Glenn, Tehama, Shasta, Siskiyou
NOTE: Please research chain control locations as CalTrans is currently working to update chain control descriptions for consistency with Internet mapping, like Google maps & Mapquest.

CalTrans Chain Control Signs (1)

NOT INTENDED for emergency use. For emergencies visit CalTrans Chain Controls.

Pearblossom in Los Angeles County at 6702ft elevation in District 7

Lake Hughes Road at milepost: 49.23
No chain controls are in effect at this time.